Sign in to follow this  
fanfootballtn

Official Ask for Advice Thread

I know a lot of questions go unanswered on this board. Thanks to me_2006, I have decide to create this thread to assure that everyone will get a response to every question you have about helping your team. I'm not an expert however I have won 3 championships in 12 man leagues. Hopefully you can use my advice to your advantage but at the very least get a response. Please give me at least 24 hours to respond and no last minute questions before kickoff because I will be keeping up with my own teams at that point. :unsure:

PPR League, TE Mandatory. Start 2 RB, 2WR, 1 RB/TE/WR...

I give up Parker, Branch, Gates

I get SJax, Owens, Shockey

My current team:

QB - Eli M, Hassleback

RB - Henry, FWP, Freddy T, C BRown

WR - Fitz, Chambers, Welker, Branch, Holmes

TE - Gates

I lose big time at TE, but gain at WR and RB(Maybe)

Repeat of other post on board:

Thought I had a pretty decent team, but B. Jacobs goes down R. Brown is crap, and to top it off, I let go of L. Jordan and J. Lewis after last year in a 4-player keeper league... kept Jacobs, Brown, R. Wayne and Bulger.

What can I do? 12-team PPR league

QB Marc Bulger

WR Reggie Wayne

WR Javon Walker

WR Darrell Jackson

RB Ronnie Brown

RB DeShaun Foster

TE Benjamin Watson

W/T Shaun McDonald

W/R Jerricho Cotchery

BN Brandon Jones

BN Leon Washington

BN Brandon Jacobs

BN Eddie Kennison

BN Jason Campbell

BN Bo Scaife

K Matt Stover

DEF Miami

I have put a out a trade trying trade off cotchery for a running back to a team that's thin at WR, Henry in return. What's a good trade for a rb for cotchery?

PPR League, TE Mandatory. Start 2 RB, 2WR, 1 RB/TE/WR...

I give up Parker, Branch, Gates

I get SJax, Owens, Shockey

My current team:

QB - Eli M, Hassleback

RB - Henry, FWP, Freddy T, C BRown

WR - Fitz, Chambers, Welker, Branch, Holmes

TE - Gates

I lose big time at TE, but gain at WR and RB(Maybe)