Sign in to follow this  
kilroy69

Just got a new job

I have been stuck in a low paying job for about a year now. Mostly because we need child care and this job allows me to work nights while my gf works days. It has been stressfull and I hated every min of it. I had a great interview with a staffing firm for a tier one auto supplier for a job as a recruiter. The job pays 4 bucks more an hour, better benifits and comes with 50 hours a week. I worked as a recruiter during the tech boom and loved the job. I got laid off as the last one in and the first one out when the boom crashed but I always wanted to get back into it. I start in 2 weeks and I am so very happy for the first time in a long time at the chance to actually have a job I like with the chance to make decent money to start and the further chance to make more as time goes by. They have no problem paying their employees well and I will be working 10p-5a once I get trained on their ways. I know, rats asss but I am happy and wanted to share fockers.

Congrats :cheers:

Agreed. :cheers: I'm confused though; 10pm to 5am is 7 hours, is it 6 days per week? And how does that hour range work for tech recruiting?

Agreed. :cheers: I'm confused though; 10pm to 5am is 7 hours, is it 6 days per week? And how does that hour range work for tech recruiting?

the hours are kinda up in the air right now but its 6 days 1 week 5 the next and its not tech recruiting its an onsite office at the tier one supplier. working the night shift there I will be dealing with employees and if need be calling new ones into work. the company runs 2 12 hour shifts 24 hours a day. It will be interesting.

congrats kilroy. It sucks being stuck in a job you hate, I should know as that was every minute of my Army life.

• Like 1