Sign in to follow this  
snatchit

Barber or Martin this week ?

Neither and both.

This might be way to rational but if I'm a coach or GM I want to reward a player that has produced on the field when given a shot. Barber did that last week. I want to foster a competitive environment where it doesn't matter what contract you are signed. Martin has been a dog 3 of the last 4 years. Barber is hungry for his shot.

Barber also has a really interesting story. He was a good back at Auburn and left early to support his family. He had a painful drop in the draft. This kid is playing hard and I'd give him a another shot to continue showing what he can do.

It seems like the coaching staff hates Martin and someone in an office is making them use him. Like Lamar Miller before, Id like to see Martin elsewhere before I can him a total dog forever.

For this week, if Martin is active, I dont think you can start either. Tampa isnt good enough to easily make two rbs viable...most of the time, one rb has to defy the odds to have a decent game in between bad play calling, shaky line play, the defense giving away points and big plays, and/or Winston going full Eli on random plays and killing drives.

This might be way to rational but if I'm a coach or GM I want to reward a player that has produced on the field when given a shot. Barber did that last week. I want to foster a competitive environment where it doesn't matter what contract you are signed. Martin has been a dog 3 of the last 4 years. Barber is hungry for his shot.

Barber also has a really interesting story. He was a good back at Auburn and left early to support his family. He had a painful drop in the draft. This kid is playing hard and I'd give him a another shot to continue showing what he can do.

but that would make wayyyyyyyyyyyyy too much sense. Highly unlikely lol. Barber deserves a shot....dmartin has worst ypc in the league i think