Sign in to follow this  
edjr

1 year ago today - The world lost one of it's greatest talents - RIP Prince

Skip to 3:30

:wub:

And his number of hit songs in the past year was exactly the same as the number of hit songs he had in each of the previous 20 years.

Ok, I kid. The guy was definitely in the top ten most talented musicians in my lifetime. When he and Michael Jackson were at their peaks, music was the best it ever was.

Thank God it's been a year and they have stopped with the pity play on the radio over and over and over.

We get it, he's dead. Let's move on.

Thank God it's been a year and they have stopped with the pity play on the radio over and over and over.

We get it, he's dead. Let's move on.

Yet another person who wasted their life away with prescription drugs. :thumbsdown:

I liked Prince, but I never really saw the wow factor many got from him.. I'm not a musician so maybe that had something to do with it.

And, if you OD by your own hand - I've no sympathy for ya.

I liked Prince, but I never really saw the wow factor many got from him.. I'm not a musician so maybe that had something to do with it.

And, if you OD by your own hand - I've no sympathy for ya.

don't think anyone wants or is looking for sympathy

When Prince was getting started, at 17, he sang, produced and played all the instruments.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3AdHfkOgcBE&t=1097s

don't think anyone wants or is looking for sympathy

Sure they are, least some are. I know a couple of friends who were miffed, practically offended, by my nonchalant stance over his overdosing... Sorry - he did it to himself. I can appreciate his talent and not feel sorry for him or think it was tragic at the same time.

Sure they are, least some are. I know a couple of friends who were miffed, practically offended, by my nonchalant stance over his overdosing... Sorry - he did it to himself. I can appreciate his talent and not feel sorry for him or think it was tragic at the same time.