Sign in to follow this  
mpd0814

Auction nominating team flow...

This is my first year using Draft Buddy....really like the look of it so far...my question is on the Auction Report Tab.

We have a 12 team league...we do an auction...I see how to set the order of the nominating process and that's not a problem...the potential issue I see is that although we keep the same order throughout the draft once set...once a team fills it's roster they no longer nominate players for auction. So after say half the draft is done...one or two teams could possibly have filled their rosters and no longer need to be in the nominating rotation...

So I guess my question would be after a team fills out all their roster spots...15 in our league...does the team grey out on the nominating page or do I just skip that team when the time comes and jump to the team doing the actual nominating

Hi mpd0814. Thanks for trying out Draft Buddy!

Unfortunately, it does not grey out or adjust the nominating order as you go. I understand exactly what you are saying, that some teams can fill their roster faster than others, but I've never been able to figure out a good solution for that issue.

Hopefully it doesn't really come up until somewhat later in the auction. What I do is either skip down to another row for the team that nominated the player. This would be particularly advantageous when players are nominated and most often going for the minimum bid, so the nominating team wins the player. Note, if you nominating team wins the player, then you don't need to change the winning bidder team. Just leave it blank and Draft Buddy will assume the nominating team won the player.