Sign in to follow this  
CoreyDRoberts

Major League Fantasy Football 2018 Openings

When I started playing fantasy football back in 2004 I won my league and quickly became addicted to it. However, after about 3 years of playing in standard leagues I quickly became bored with the setup. I also didn’t like the degree of blind luck that exists in those standard structures. I do realize there will be a degree of blind luck at times in anything we do in life, let alone fantasy football. So in 2007 I began to build new league formulas to help minimize the blind luck and maximize the skill of decision-making. Our scoring model and roster model are key in that we have much more flexibility plus a deeper pool of players to utilize. We also added in the use of IDP to the roster model back in 2010.

I am sure we have all been in the unfortunate position of losing one of our key guys in those standard leagues in the first quarter, then being irritated for losing by a couple of points. The reality is we are here to have fun and maybe win a few bucks, but who needs that aggravation? The fact is the weighting on the higher end players in those models is too great. With a Major League Fantasy Football league you will have the volume to counter balance the loss of a key player. Basically, we have taken much of the sting out of it. The roster consists of 9 offensive starters, 11 defensive starters, and 1 kicker.