Sign in to follow this  
Damifiknow

I'm a REAL rookie, and I REALLY want to know . . .

"Redraft." Okay, what exactly is a "redraft?" Does it mean all the owners are the same as last year (or however long), drafting a new team every year?

"Bump." I see it a lot, but I'm clueless.

"Dynasty." Keeper was easy; I have an idea what dynasty means, but I'm not sure.

I may be a rookie with only a year of experience, but I really do want to know what I'm doing, and what everyone is saying. The forums here seem to be the best, with some helpful advice (I nowunderstand VBD, have CC/DB and understand how to use them), so help me out here, if you don't mind.

Thanks!

cmon man.....

I am DEAD serious! I played last year for the first time, and am hooked. Now maybe if I were a guy who had a lot of guy friends, I'd know what all these things mean because we'd talk about them lots. I'm not. I'm female, past 50, work at home (yeah, a real job I get paid for), and my hubster isn't much into sports, so I'm on my own.

Please just pretend I'm a 5 year old, and instead of making remarks like 'cmon man,' help me out. I even came to the board that's for HELP! Proves I'm not a TOTAL idiot, maybe.

i'm too lazy for nubees :(

So pick ONE of my questions, use one syllable words to define, and you can even misspell 'em! I'm serious, I'm hooked, and I don't wanna be clueless any longer than I hafta be. :lol:

Oh, alright. I'll bite.

Redraft - each year, all of the players from each team get tossed back into the pool and everyone "Redrafts" a new team.

Bump - when you make a post on this board, and it doesn't get replied to, it will drop down the list. You need to "bump" it back towards the top of the list. You do this by "replying" to your own post with the word "bump"

Dynasty - That's a TV show from the late 70's, early 80's. A lot like "Dallas", cept it had hotter women. B)