Sign in to follow this  
mmmmm...beer

Blood Donation Time!

In 2010 my wife and I went through a very heartbreaking miscarriage. During this my wife needed an procedure which caused her to severly hemmorage. I remember the doctor coming out looking scared to tell me we'd "almost lost her". She needed several units of blood to recover.

I've thought about that day many times over these last 8 years... I've thought about the people who took the time to give of their lifes blood to help my wife live.

Every 56 days I donate blood to the Red Cross in the hopes that there is a mommy, daddy, or child out there I can pay back for helping me keep my beautiful wife and mommy.

Please consider doing the same.

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e11/plainsmouse/Mobile%20Uploads/FB_IMG_1534556354789_zpsc72ilviq.jpg

• Like 1

I dont give as regular as I could, but Ive been giving at least once a year for 20+ years. They give you a pin for benchmark donations. I know Ive done at least 5 gallons.

• Like 1

Ive noticed on fb you are a regular donor which is good. I need to donate more since I have O negative blood

• Like 1

Ive noticed on fb you are a regular donor which is good. I need to donate more since I have O negative blood

O is a universal donor right? Or... is that one of the rarer ones?

First, I'm glad your wife's okay. Second, think back honestly if you saw a detailed invoice. Were you charged for the blood?

First, I'm glad your wife's okay. Second, think back honestly if you saw a detailed invoice. Were you charged for the blood?

Nothing in this life is free wiff... cummon man!

O is a universal donor right? Or... is that one of the rarer ones?

Its the universal donor but can only receive o negative. Theres always a big need for O negative and I really should take more time out to donate. I did all the time in the military cause it was easy to go across the street from the hospital to the donor center and donate. Now I have to go like 40 minutes to donate