Sign in to follow this  
DankNuggs

How much more expensvie is an MRI vs an Xray?

Curious as to why they refuse the give an MRI. I know its more expensive, but how much? I've broken bones and i've torn ligaments. I'm no expert but i have experience with how those two different types of pain feel.

I rarely go to the doctor, when i go, its because its something serious and debilitating. I get 3 min of evaluation, a worthless xray and physcial therapy referral..

This same process happened when i tore my ACL, i was put into physical therapy for 2 weeks before seeking a second opinion, who then put me in a cast from hip to toe for 2 months...

I got the Mickey D's drivethrough experience that time, and likely this time as well.

When i think about the overall contributions I pay a month to my healthcare its over $600/month, and all i get is a worthless yearly checkup, and denial of needed tests... This is why healthcare sucks and making it more public will only degrade it... Good to know my purpose in this system is merely to exist to subsidize others...

:mad:

MRI = 600 to 1200

XRAY = 100 to 300

Prolly bout 4x to 6x.

Depends on how many snapshots they get. An MRI can be many many individual pictures.

XRays usually fewer.

MRI = 600 to 1200

XRAY = 100 to 300

Prolly bout 4x to 6x.

Depends on how many snapshots they get. An MRI can be many many individual pictures.

XRays usually fewer.

Thank you very much... appreciate it.

MRI's vary very widely. they can be over $3000. X-rays vary a lot too depending on where you get it. emergency rooms will charge a lot more for them as well.

MRI's vary very widely. they can be over $3000. X-rays vary a lot too depending on where you get it. emergency rooms will charge a lot more for them as well.