Sign in to follow this  
heavy-set

Do you have a dog?

I am thinking of buying one. I like tikigods dog, the golden retriever, but I think I might like a basset hound too.

any idea on the cost? do I buy them at a mall or at the SPCA?

I am new to the animal kingdom and have no idea how it works

I had a dog. Then I got an apartment that didn't allow animals so I had a vet kill it. Then the landlord called me back and I didn't get the apartment after all. Stupid dog. :lol:

Basset hounds are loving dogs but they bark nonstop for no reason and slobber all over.

I have a Boston terrier and he's really awesome - extremely trustworthy with kids, good watchdog (barks at noises at the door but otherwise doesn't make a sound), loves people, small enough to have in a city. Only downside is the snoring and farting. But I'm cool with it.

Won't find them at a shelter though. I'd have gotten a pit bull puppy but my wife wouldn't trust it around the kid and I can't say I blame her.

I have a mutt. It's an alright dog. It came with the fiancee and there are some nice things about it (it really likes the outdoors). But some stuff about it annoys the shiat out of me, like it is constantly begging for food. You could give this dog 10 pounds of food, it would eat all of it until it could not physically put more in its stomach, and then still it would beg you for more food. :thumbsdown:

I used to have a boxer. I loved that focking dog. :wub: Just the best dog I could have ever asked for. He was my little buddy--they have a ton of personality and just are really fun to be around generally. Only problem is they don't live very long. Mine made it to 9 and that's considered kinda old for a boxer. :( I might get another one someday though.