Sign in to follow this  
edjr

we all love to sh1t on old man Jerrah Jones. Time for a mea culpa re: Cooper trade

His trade of the 'boys 2019 1st round pick for Amari Cooper was genius. At the time it looked to be a top 12 pick, it is going to be closer to 25th overall.

Lets give Jerrah his due :cheers:

His trade of the 'boys 2019 1st round pick for Amari Cooper was genius. At the time it looked to be a top 12 pick, it is going to be closer to 25th overall.

Lets give Jerrah his due :cheers:

He's less write than a broken watch.

I'm not good at following instructions --- :unsure:

You got to give him credit, I was a guilty as anyone opposed to it - but it looks golden...........................................................least right now.

Jerry has an iceberg on the horizon... Dak, Zeke and Amari will all be FAs in 2020 - and you can't pay everybody. You can bet your ass Jerry is going to give Dak $25m a year - and it will spiral out of control from there.

You got give him credit, I was a guilty as anyone opposed to it - but it looks golden...........................................................least right now.

Jerry has an iceberg on the horizon... Dak, Zeke and Amari will all be FAs in 2020 - and you can't pay everybody. You can bet your ass Jerry is going to give Dak $25m a year - and it will spiral out of control from there.

25 is suicide for Dak. 20 max, but 15 is probably what is fair.

We will see if Dak wants to win, or make as much $ as possible

25 is suicide for Dak. 20 max, but 15 is probably what is fair.

Agreed......but the franchise price tag for QBs is already $23m now....... in 2 years $25m will seem like a bargain. I would not be shocked to see Jerry give him $27m. :doh:

I just found it funny that most people wrote off a 24 year old who already has 2 1000 yard seasons....as a bum.

Even with the raiders he put up random huge games showing he has always been capable.

But it was mostly fantasy nerds who were mad at him.