Sign in to follow this  
bonkbonk

MFL...I don't understand

How could one fantasy football site being down affect me so much?

I work, I have a house, I have a beautiful wife and more interests then i have time for.

But i feel kinda naked. I can't see my teams. The physical feelings I am getting make me want reevaluate my ff addiction.

I know, relax, it well be up soon.

NO! I AM STARTING TO FEEL, IT WELL NEVER COME BACK!

I just hope i can add a guy straight to taxi from the free agent list. Otherwise it probably wasnt worth it. Maybe it only took them a few hours to fix the issue, but they want everyone to believe it was a larger under taking than the Sistine Chapel.

As impatient as I am...

As a web developer myself i can sympathize with their end. The thing is, sometimes undertakings like these are trickier than they initially appear. I've had several times where a simple layout change ended up resulting in a complete overhaul to the site.

Having said that...gimme my damn fantasy football...

As impatient as I am...

As a web developer myself i can sympathize with their end. The thing is, sometimes undertakings like these are trickier than they initially appear. I've had several times where a simple layout change ended up resulting in a complete overhaul to the site.

Having said that...gimme my damn fantasy football...

Haha. I feel the same. Though i know it doesnt really matter since theres nothing to really do until the draft. Once the drafr happens i will have a better idea if i want to move up in the first, down, or trade my entire team for His Zekeness

And watch when it comes back up... It will be the same site...

It sounds like it's a backend/database-only update so yes, I doubt you'll see any difference on the frontend once everything is restored.