Sign in to follow this  
polecatt

Would you feel comforotable with these two starting RBs

DeMarco Murray

Jamal Charles

I know the potential is through the roof but it scares me.

no

and before you ask, no i don't care to elaborate

no

No elaboration needed

no

What he said

& there's no reason to elaborate, but fantasy owners this year are gonna have to play this form of russian roulette when drafting running backs outside of the top 5

No, but mainly because you probably still had to use a low 1st rounder for Charles and a 2nd rounder for Murray.

no--i'm a risk manager in rounds 1-4. IMO, either of those guys need a solid performer to match up with.

DeMarco Murray

Jamal Charles

these are keepers or drafted?

what rounds?

Honestly, after the top 4 or 5 RB's, I don't feel that comfortable with any of them. As far as upside goes, Jamaal Charles has always been one of my favorites. Elite skills, looks like he could return for beginning of training camp. Murray is another guy with a high ceiling based on what he showed he's capable of last season. Another guy coming off an injury, but he's been cleared to play, and has all of OTA's and training camp to get ready for the season. High risk, high reward.

I would not draft either of them in the first two rounds of a redraft league at this point, but think they both are pretty solid 3rd round picks where I believe their upside outweighs the risk. Depending what I see from them in training camp/preseason, I think one or both of them have the chance to creep in to the 2nd round of drafts.

DeMarco Murray

Jamal Charles