Sign in to follow this  
Stewburtx8

IBL 2012

I saw Fumble made a post at the TDZ about this upcoming season. I guess it's time to start rallying the troops. All 2011 FFToday IBL members, please check in at the TDZ to confirm interest in participating in this upcoming season.

Also, I guess it can't hurt if anyone wants to start expressing interest in joining the team. I know we will have at least 1 opening and maybe more. Trust me when I say, this league is unlike any other. It's completely free yet the competition is very high, and it's just as much fun (if not more) as my "money" leagues. Feel free to PM me or post any questions in this thread.

So how did FFT do in last years IBL? I always look for update posts but don't remember seeing any.

Last year, we finished 4th out of 8 I believe. The year before we finished 1st.

Alright I am a 6 year Vet in the IBL for FFT and wouldn't mind finally throwing my hat back in the ring now that I only have 1 other league.

we have at least 1 opening that i know of for 2012. We will keep board members posted as we get a final head count.

last year was a disappointment althought we did claw to a 4th place finish. Far cry from our title of 2010. We really have a great group of FFToday Vets representing the board. A lot of great teamwork

I'll bump this back to the top. Anyone else interested in joining the IBL other than the Moz? We may have more than one opening anyways. Any questions, please feel free to ask..

If you have spots, I'd be interested. Seems pretty complicated, true, but that should only make it more fun.

I'll TRY to make this a short summary since like V4E said, it's a pretty complicated league. You can read the full rules in his link.

The IBL (Inter Board League) is a competition between fantasy football message boards (FFToday, FFLivewire, Football Guys, The Huddle, etc). There are 8 boards total (assuming everyone is back) and 12 individuals on each team (96 players total).