Sign in to follow this  
Vince44

How many of you go with the bald head look?

And I am talking not a even a speck of hair or stubble.

Been going with that look for ten years. Beats the hell out of a huge bald spot at the top of you head with thick hair everywhere else. I hated doing the whole comb over thing to hide the bald spot. I had always slicked my hair back like Pat Riley before the bald spot stuck out like a sore thumb.

You should go with this look. Feels so clean and fresh.

I am totally bald if I bic it but usually just use a shaver to get it down to head stubble. Used to have great hair, then hairline receded. Wife finally convinced me to just shave it off. It’s a pain to maintain since I’m lazy. Either have a full head of hair or go bald, there’s no in between that looks good. When it starts going, it’s gone.

I have been shaving mine for twenty years, but not due to balding. I just like how it feels to not have hair. I shave with clippers once a week, leaving super short stubble, looking almost bald.

I buzz my down to basically nothing. I dont have much left, I will completely shave it off eventually. Doesnt break my heart, if I had a full head of hair I would still keep it really low

I've been fortunate with my hair and haven't had to make these decisions. It's he same amount and same color at 46 as when I was 16. I do get some flecks of gray in the beard.

I loved all those 80s bands and 80s music and 89s hair. Meanwhile, I hated the Army. I was determined when I got out of the Army I would grow my hair long like that. Well, it wouldn't go down, it just kept poofing out into a white afro like Art Garfunkel's. And this was the mid-90s and everybody was cutting their hair anyways, as the look I wanted was going out of style, so I gave in and cut it.

A small complaint next to what you guys are dealing with. God bless never being betrayed by my hair, it keeps me feeling and looking younger in that way than others my age.