Sign in to follow this  
Guest Black Label Society

So I quit smoking Friday eveing

And I'm wearing the nicotine patch.

In the past, I've noticed that it can 'supply' you with some VERY bizarre dreams.

So, this morning (about 4am) I'm having a very vivid dream.

Long story short.....

I'm a cop, and my partner and I are trying to detain a woman (turns out to be Cherise Theron) who is insanely strong and tough, and cannot feel pain, nor can be knocked out. She was detained in an apartment complex, and her pure white (rather beautiful) horse is also in the apartment with her. She managed to break out of her handcuffs and killed my partner while I was gone. When I got back I saw her running around the apartment and she and I tangled. What seemed like hours of trying to get some zip ties on her wrists, I finally managed to get her hogtied, and she immediately broke out of them. I was so angry that I started to punch on her kidneys as hard as I could.

I wake up to screaming only to find out that my GF was the 'recipient' and was crying profusely. Begging me to stop and asking why I was doing that.

WTF is that? I must have told her 1000 times how sorry I was.

I cannot describe how terrible I feel.

I dont get it..........

I'll just do a quick summary from my TDZ reply:

1) congrats

2) you're gay

Thanks, and I'm sure I'm not gay.

congrats, good luck. The patch worked for me, but I didn't have any dreams where I was punching the constable, er, the imaginary girlfriend, er, nevermind.

smoke free since September! You can do it!

Thanks for the support on the smoking thing.

But seriously, why the fock would I pound on her like that?!?!

Anybody ever have anything like this happen to them?

Ummm are you serious about the pounding? Jeebus.

Was she the one that asked you to quit smoking?

Ummm are you serious about the pounding? Jeebus.

Was she the one that asked you to quit smoking?

yes, unfortunately. I'm completely serious.