Sign in to follow this  
Bash

Please take a look at my team

Hi all. Scoring is in my sig, with the exception that it is now a 10 team league.

Went in with the idea of getting depth at WR and RB so as to have good flex ability as well as back-ups for injuries and bye weeks. Chose one of each of the following: TE, K, DEF with plans to get players off of waivers to fill bye weeks. I'll probably waive Michael Bennett when I have to get a third week replacement for Antonion Gates.

What are your thoughts?

QB: Drew Bledsoe, Jon Kitna

RB: Stephen Jackson, Warrick Dunn, Corey Dillon, Frank Gore, Joseph Addai

WR: Torry Holt, Donald Driver, Eddie Kennison, Lee Evans, Troy Williamson

TE: Antonio Gates

K: John Kasay

DEF: Cleveland.

This is my first year in FF, so any help from Geeks on down will be greatly appreciated. If there's anything I can do for you, leave a link.

Thanks in advance

i think that its a fairly strong team. bledsoe should be a solid starter at qb. there are questions about stephen jackson right now but your rb depth is great. i really like your wr's with holt and driver and i think lee evans can be a big contributor this year. antonio gates is obviously a huge pickup. overall i would say that your team is solid all around and i would look into packaging a couple of rbs for an upgrade at a position as the season moves up to take advatage of your depth

plz see mine

http://www.fftodayforums.com/forum/index.p...howtopic=224088

a new D and your team is :pointstosky:

Thanks guys--the league is composed of alot of FF noobs--including myself. I drafted with the intention of having a strong team during the bye weeks as well as the ability to withstand injuries relative to the ability of the other teams in the league. I took some players with upside, with the hope that I could get some of this year's pleasant surprises.