Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kilroy69

Question about a play last night during the bills game

Recommended Posts

During a 2 point conversion attempt for the bills Coleman was pushed out of bounds by a defender came back in and caught the ball. They called it a penalty because he went out of bounds. But he was clearly forced out of bounds. I thought that if you were forced out of bounds you could be the first to touch it. Am I wrong here? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don’t watch the games, but the understanding of the rule is if one is forced out n bounds, they can be the first to tough the ball, if they have re- establish themselves with both feet clearly in bounds.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×