Sign in to follow this  
avandradejr

To all my fellow 4th pick holders!

What are you going to do? I have a feel for what I want, but I want to build some kind of consensus, just for curiosity. I am one of the many who was going to take Portis hands down, but not so certain now. At the moment, SJax is my pick...then later I will flip over to Ronnie Brown, then back to SJax. What a bad year to be 4th.

I may have some luck fly my way though. There is a chance the owner at #3 might take Peyton. If that happens, well then of course I have no issues being 4th. Ugh...then snake back around though, do you take the best WR on the board? Or try to get your RB situation taken care of first?

I've been playing for about 7 years now, and this is the first year where I am constantly questioning myself.

If nothing else, I am a Rams fan and will make the homer pick at 4 and go Sjax.

I don't know why everyone is so scared of taking Tiki 4th. Yes he is a year older, but at the end of last year he was a machine, and singlehandley carried a guy to our league championship. If I had the fourth pick, he would be my guy. He catches a lot of passes, and even if his goal line carries are vultured, he still usually breaks a long one. Take Tiki at the 4th spot, a top receiver in the 2nd. Then in the 3rd and 4th go running back. There's some decent value at running back in those rounds. Hope this helps.

I don't know why everyone is so scared of taking Tiki 4th. Yes he is a year older, but at the end of last year he was a machine, and singlehandley carried a guy to our league championship. If I had the fourth pick, he would be my guy. He catches a lot of passes, and even if his goal line carries are vultured, he still usually breaks a long one. Take Tiki at the 4th spot, a top receiver in the 2nd. Then in the 3rd and 4th go running back. There's some decent value at running back in those rounds. Hope this helps.