Sign in to follow this  
alwazefun

Why Aren't Auction Drafts the Norm?

I was looking around the web at Average Auction Prices and the amount of info out there is still miniscule compared to info related to snake drafts and ADP, and auction prices for start up Dynasties is non-existant. I started playing auctions a couple years ago and every year the amount of draft leagues I join decreases. This got me wondering why arent auctions gaining popularity faster, after my first year playing them I was hooked and assumed they would quickly become the standard for competitive FF leagues, especially for dynasty. I am curious as to peoples ideas as to why auction drafts have not became popular faster? And to people who still only(or mainly) play in snake draft leagues why you prefer them to auction leagues?

Guest JahRasta311

Too complicated. Way too easy to ###### yourself by spending too much money early on. NFL drafts aren't auctions. It's too hard to change because everyone has to agree. Who is gonna keep track of everything when everyone is wasted?

Too complicated. Way too easy to ###### yourself by spending too much money early on. NFL drafts aren't auctions. It's too hard to change because everyone has to agree. Who is gonna keep track of everything when everyone is wasted?