Sign in to follow this  
TimmySmith

If 95% of former NFL players have CTE then why.....

.....do teams keep hiring them as coaches and GMs?

Interviewer: We are hiring someone to be the face and leader of our billion dollar company.

Prospect: There is a 95% chance I have permanent and degrading brain damage.

Interviewer: When can you start?

:dunno:

.....do teams keep hiring them as coaches and GMs?

Interviewer: We are hiring someone to be the face and leader of our billion dollar company.

Prospect: There is a 95% chance I have permanent and degrading brain damage.

Interviewer: When can you start?

:dunno:

Is this a real question?

I dont have CTE and I have plenty of experience playing Madden where Ive GMed/ Coached/ played the Lions to undefeated Super Bowl championships for 142 straight years on All Madden difficultly without using any cheat codes.

Millennials will claim they have CTE from playing Madden 2018.

its my truth

also they will claim #metoo 30 years from now, cause their created player got his butt smacked by a coach in the game

I've written pretty extensively on this if you're interested. First off, I think your premise is off if you're serious is based upon really shoddy science and journalism.

Repeatedly, I have seen so-called studies where they take 12 guys who killed themselves who were former NFL players and find CTE in 11. And then declare that 99% of all football players have CTE and since they played football football causes CTE.

My junior high biology and or critical reasoning teachers would throw me out the window for something like the above.

I could go full wiffle here, but I'm assuming you're mostly just having fun. So I'll leave it at that.

I've written pretty extensively on this if you're interested. First off, I think your premise is off if you're serious is based upon really shoddy science and journalism.