Sign in to follow this  
KSB2424

The ***Official*** Grilling & BBQ Season 2015 Thread

It's that time of year to grill meat over open flames. So lets here em. Sauces, rubs, recipes, tips, any and everything to do with grilling.

I have two grills, both made by Weber. A two burner gas grill (Spirit 210) on the back deck that I use most as its easy, and a dome charcoal grill that I break out from time to time.

I do the standard stuff, steak, chicken, salmon, burgers. Sometimes I'll get fancy and do some veggies on the barbie. My go too seasoning is Montreal seasoning. All pretty standard stuff, but looking to venture out a bit.

Also, for some reason I cannot grill without drinking a beer. It's the damnedest thing. I physically cannot do it. And I'm not a huge drinker either.

1. Just now? Oh man, grilling season is going on 2 months now in Texas.

2. I have a 3-burner Grill Master - this sumbiatch gets upwards of 900 degrees... Also a Weber charcoal grill and an Oklahoma Joe smoker.

3. I grill all kinds of stuff - but I hardly ever use store bought seasonings. I always make my own... I enjoy smoking meats more than anything though - that's where the fun is. Briskets, ribs and pork shoulders are my thing.

4. I get nervous if I see anyone not drinking beer when over a grill. I'm mean seriously - they must be focked up.

5. Big fan of keeping my equipment clean - extra clean in fact. Always do a major overhaul clean up job on my grills and smoker at the start of the season.

1. Just now? Oh man, grilling season is going on 2 months now in Texas.

2. I have a 3-burner Grill Master - this sumbiatch gets upwards of 900 degrees... Also a Weber charcoal grill and an Oklahoma Joe smoker.

3. I grill all kinds of stuff - but I hardly ever use store bought seasonings. I always make my own... I enjoy smoking meat more than anything though - that's where the fun is. Briskets, ribs and pork shoulders are my thing.